In James Gailey; Allan Alexander
Out James Lamont; Alexander McAllister
Allan Stirling (3-1, 1st half) Scorer(s) Allan Alexander (1-0, 2 mins); William Massie (2-0, 1st half); William Reid [i] (3-0, 1st half); Allan Alexander (4-1, 2nd half); Allan Alexander (5-1, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
John Watson Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg Scotland 22y, 3m, 11d
William Turner no. 2 Robert Campbell robert-campbell.jpg Scotland 20y, 9m, 6d
former Jag Jamie Auchincloss no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland 26y, 6m, 28d
Robert Stevenson no. 4 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg Scotland 21y, 9m, 7d
Patrick Dunleavy no. 5 James Gailey james-gailey.jpg Scotland 33y, 6m, 27d
Andrew Fairlie no. 6 Alex Morton alex-morton.jpg Scotland 19y, 9m, 21d
Walter Smith no. 7 Robert Conner robert-conner.jpg Scotland
Thomas Cheyne no. 8 William Massie william-massie.jpg Scotland 23y, 11m, 20d
John Howden no. 9 Allan Alexander allan-alexander.jpg Scotland
John Clark no. 10 William Reid [i] william-reid-i.jpg Scotland 25y, 9m, 20d
Allan Stirling no. 11 John Muirhead john-muirhead.jpg Scotland
Age 24y, 3m, 27d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH, Arthurlie (probable) per SR.
attendance notes
  • No crowd at GH/LH.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.