In Tom Wilkie; Tom Harvey; John Law
Out Willie Howden; John McDonald; John Spence
John Forrest (1-1, 49 mins); William Kerr (2nd half); John Forrest (2nd half) Scorer(s) William Reid [i] (1-0, 1st half); William Massie (3-2, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
John Connor Goalkeeper Tom Wilkie tom-wilkie.jpg Scotland 24y, 8m, 0d
Andrew Paterson no. 2 Robert Campbell robert-campbell.jpg Scotland 20y, 6m, 14d
Samuel McBride no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland 26y, 4m, 5d
Walter Cowan no. 4 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg Scotland 21y, 6m, 15d
John McPherson no. 5 James Lamont james-lamont.jpg Scotland 29y, 1m, 29d
Daniel Crainey no. 6 David C. Walker david-c-walker.jpg Scotland
John Duffin no. 7 Robert Conner robert-conner.jpg Scotland
future Jag James Sommen no. 8 John Law john-law.jpg Scotland
John Forrest no. 9 William Massie william-massie.jpg Scotland 23y, 8m, 28d
Abraham Wales no. 10 William Reid [i] william-reid-i.jpg Scotland 25y, 6m, 28d
William Kerr no. 11 John Muirhead john-muirhead.jpg Scotland
Age 24y, 6m, 5d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • GH lists Thistle's no.1 as Walker, almost certainly a typo for Wilkie.
  • OH lists Spence at the expense of Law.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 3000 (JL); 3000 (SR)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.