In Alexander McAllister; Robert Conner
Out William Massie; James Lamont
Walter Lindsay (1-2, 2nd half); Sam Kennedy (2-2, 60 mins) Scorer(s) John Spence (1-0, 20 mins); John Muirhead (2-0, 25 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Hugh McDonald Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg Scotland 21y, 11m, 29d
John McDonald no. 2 Robert Campbell robert-campbell.jpg Scotland 20y, 5m, 24d
Tom Wills no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland 26y, 3m, 15d
Alexander Stevenson no. 4 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg Scotland 21y, 5m, 25d
Sam Aitken no. 5 James Gailey james-gailey.jpg Scotland 33y, 3m, 14d
Thomas Allan no. 6 David C. Walker david-c-walker.jpg Scotland
Gladstone Hamilton no. 7 John Spence john-spence.jpg Scotland
Thomas Drain no. 8 John Muirhead john-muirhead.jpg Scotland
future Jag Sam Kennedy no. 9 Alexander McAllister alexander-mcallister.jpg Scotland
John Hamilton no. 10 William Reid [i] william-reid-i.jpg Scotland 25y, 6m, 7d
former Jag Walter Lindsay no. 11 Robert Conner robert-conner.jpg Scotland
Age 24y, 10m, 3d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH, Ayr (probable) per SR.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 3000 (JL)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.