In Alexander McAllister; Robert Conner
Out William Massie; James Lamont
Walter Lindsay (1-2, 2nd half); Sam Kennedy (2-2, 60 mins) Scorer(s) John Spence (1-0, 20 mins); John Muirhead (2-0, 25 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Hugh McDonald Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 11m, 29d
John McDonald no. 2 Robert Campbell robert-campbell.jpg born in Scotland
Tom Wills no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg born in Scotland
Alexander Stevenson no. 4 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg probably born in Scotland
Sam Aitken no. 5 James Gailey james-gailey.jpg probably born in Scotland
Thomas Allan no. 6 David C. Walker david-c-walker.jpg probably born in Scotland
Gladstone Hamilton no. 7 John Spence mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Thomas Drain no. 8 John Muirhead john-muirhead.jpg probably born in Scotland
future Jag Sam Kennedy no. 9 Alexander McAllister alexander-mcallister.jpg probably born in Scotland
John Hamilton no. 10 William Reid [i] william-reid-i.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 6m, 7d
former Jag Walter Lindsay no. 11 Robert Conner robert-conner.jpg probably born in Scotland
Age 23y, 9m, 4d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH, Ayr (probable) per SR.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 3000 (JL)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.