In Willie Howden; William Massie
Out Tom Wilkie; David A. Wilson
Geordie McNicoll (0-1, 4 mins) Scorer(s) John Muirhead (1-1, 14 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Robert Ward Goalkeeper Willie Howden willie-howden.jpg Scotland 21y, 11m, 15d
Samuel Scott no. 2 Robert Campbell robert-campbell.jpg Scotland 20y, 5m, 10d
Henry Russell no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland 26y, 3m, 1d
George Ross no. 4 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg Scotland 21y, 5m, 11d
James Young no. 5 James Gailey james-gailey.jpg Scotland 33y, 3m, 0d
George Robertson no. 6 David C. Walker david-c-walker.jpg Scotland
former Jag Geordie McNicoll no. 7 William Massie william-massie.jpg Scotland 23y, 7m, 24d
William Clark no. 8 William Reid [i] william-reid-i.jpg Scotland 25y, 5m, 24d
future Jag George Black no. 9 John Muirhead john-muirhead.jpg Scotland
Alex Galbraith no. 10 James Lamont james-lamont.jpg Scotland 29y, 0m, 25d
James Black no. 11 Robert Conner robert-conner.jpg Scotland
Age 25y, 2m, 11d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • Bizarrely, both teams are listed 11 to 1 order at the GH, and we've reversed that.
  • OH lists Wilkie at the expense of Howden.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 3000 (JL)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.