In Robert Campbell; John Law; William Reid [i]; William Cousar
Out Sinclair [ii]; William McDonald [i]; Brown [i]; Bob Smellie
Alex McCallum (0-1, 55 mins); James McNeilly (2nd half) Scorer(s) William Cousar (1-1, 2nd half); John Muirhead (2-2, 87 mins)
William Smith (@ 1-2, 2nd half) Sending Off(s) James Lamont (@ 1-2, 2nd half)
James Reid Goalkeeper Tom Wilkie tom-wilkie.jpg probably born in Scotland
Daniel Thomson no. 2 Robert Campbell robert-campbell.jpg born in Scotland
David Moir no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg born in Scotland
Alex McCallum no. 4 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg probably born in Scotland
James McIntosh no. 5 James Gailey james-gailey.jpg probably born in Scotland
Thomas Thomson no. 6 James Lamont mh-ptfc-player.png born in Scotland
John Wardrop no. 7 John Law mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Robert Dalrymple no. 8 William Massie william-massie.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 5m, 22d
James McNeilly no. 9 William Reid [i] william-reid-i.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 3m, 22d
William L. Smith no. 10 William Cousar mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
William Steel no. 11 John Muirhead john-muirhead.jpg probably born in Scotland
Age 24y, 4m, 23d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SR.
  • The OH (and, indeed, the SR), lists (the otherwise unheard of) Lawson at the expense of the expected outside right of the time, John Law. We suspect this is likely to be as a result of a press mistake.
dubious goals panel
  • SC credits McCallum with Abercorn's opener, although at least one other BNA account says it was T. Thomson. We stick with the SC.
attendance notes
  • 2000 (OH); 2000 (JL); 3000 (SR)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.