In Tom Atherton; Tom Gibbons; Willie Paul
Out Andrew Alexander; Haldane; John Spence
Alex Galbraith (0-1, 20 mins); ? (0-2, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Tom Gibbons (1-2, 80 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Robert Ward Goalkeeper Daniel Fletcher daniel-fletcher.jpg Scotland
Denis Scullion no. 2 Alec Kay alec-kay.jpg Scotland 21y, 3m, 14d
Samuel Scott no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland 25y, 6m, 29d
George Ross no. 4 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg Scotland 20y, 9m, 8d
Robert Wilson no. 5 Robert Campbell robert-campbell.jpg Scotland 19y, 9m, 7d
Andrew Graham no. 6 James Lamont james-lamont.jpg Scotland 28y, 4m, 22d
John Bell no. 7 Tom Atherton tom-atherton.jpg England 22y, 1m, 15d
Alex Galbraith no. 8 Tom Gibbons tom-gibbons.jpg Scotland 24y, 6m, 26d
William Smith no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 35y, 0m, 16d
William Flanagan no. 10 William Reid [i] william-reid-i.jpg Scotland 24y, 9m, 21d
future Jag George Black no. 11 John Muirhead john-muirhead.jpg Scotland
Age 24y, 8m, 15d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GT, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • The OH credits Willie Paul as Thistle's scorer, but we can find no report to back that up, having checked GH/DR/ET/SC/DC. The GT says that the goal was scored by Tom Gibbons, and we are obliged to go with that.
attendance notes
  • 2000 (OH); 1500 (SR)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.