In Grant [i]; William Reid [i]
Out James Lamont; Tom Gibbons
Robert Boyd (0-1, 10 mins); David McKay (0-2, 50 mins); James Robertson (0-3, 2nd half); Thomas McDermott (0-4, pen 87 mins) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
Thomas Stewart Goalkeeper Tom Wilkie tom-wilkie.jpg probably born in Scotland
William Baird no. 2 Alec Kay alec-kay.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 1m, 20d
James Sharp no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg born in Scotland
William Johnston no. 4 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg probably born in Scotland
William Longair no. 5 David Proudfoot david-proudfoot.jpg born in Scotland 28y, 8m, 28d
Alexander Keillor no. 6 Tom Hyslop tom-hyslop.jpg born in Scotland 29y, 4m, 9d
David McKay no. 7 Tom Atherton tom-atherton.jpg born in England 21y, 11m, 21d
James Steven no. 8 Grant [i] mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
James Robertson no. 9 William Reid [i] william-reid-i.jpg born in Scotland 24y, 7m, 27d
Thomas McDermott no. 10 John Muirhead john-muirhead.jpg probably born in Scotland
Robert Boyd no. 11 Geordie McNicoll geordie-mcnicoll.jpg probably born in Scotland
Age 25y, 2m, 4d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per DEP.
  • OH has William Goudie (6), Thomas Gibbons (8) and Robert Campbell (9) at the expense of Tom Hyslop, "Grant" and William Reid. DEP preview (28/12) said that "a new man of considerable ability is expected to fill the centre-forward position" (sure enough William Reid signed from Kilmarnock on the eve of the game), and they also reported that PT would be "without Gibbons who is unable to get away from work". "Grant" seems a straight swap for the tied-up Gibbons, the inverted commas suggesting he was a trialist, perhaps under a pseudonym.
dubious goals panel
  • JL credits A. Robertson with 2 of Dundee's goals, but this is not supported by DEP or GH (he's not even in the line-up according to the former). Boyd is not mentioned as a scorer by JL, yet both the SC and GH have him scoring the first. Our goals sequence comes from the GH.
attendance notes
  • 4000 (OH); 6000 (JL)

Info match hubs

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.