In Tom Gibbons
Out David Proudfoot
James McGhee (0-1, 1st half); William Stewart (0-2, 1st half) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
George McWattie Goalkeeper Tom Wilkie tom-wilkie.jpg Scotland 23y, 7m, 25d
Archibald Swann no. 2 Alec Kay alec-kay.jpg Scotland 21y, 0m, 15d
William Stewart no. 3 Robert Campbell robert-campbell.jpg Scotland 19y, 6m, 8d
John Ormiston no. 4 Tom Harvey tom-harvey.jpg Scotland 20y, 6m, 9d
John Clarkson no. 5 Geordie McNicoll geordie-mcnicoll.jpg Scotland
James Templeton no. 6 William Goudie william-goudie.jpg Scotland 21y, 8m, 5d
William Stewart no. 7 Tom Atherton tom-atherton.jpg England 21y, 10m, 16d
David Wilson no. 8 Tom Gibbons tom-gibbons.jpg Scotland 24y, 3m, 27d
James McGhee no. 9 Donald Cameron donald-cameron.jpg Scotland
John McLean no. 10 Tom Hyslop tom-hyslop.jpg Scotland 29y, 3m, 4d
Norman Hay no. 11 James Chalmers james-chalmers.jpg Scotland 22y, 11m, 21d
Age 22y, 9m, 5d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 5000 (OH); 5000 (JL)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.