In William Hagart
Out Andy Wilson
James McNeilly (0-1, 1 min); William Cowden (0-2, 30 mins); Ronald Orr (2-3, 2nd half); David Lindsay (2-4, 2nd half); David Lindsay (2-5, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Tom Hyslop (1-2, 44 mins); Tom Atherton (2-2, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
John Patrick Goalkeeper Tom Wilkie tom-wilkie.jpg Scotland 23y, 4m, 26d
Thomas Jackson no. 2 Alec Kay alec-kay.jpg Scotland 20y, 9m, 16d
Robert Bennie no. 3 William Hagart william-hagart.jpg Scotland 23y, 4m, 21d
Harry Houston no. 4 William Goudie william-goudie.jpg Scotland 21y, 5m, 6d
Walter Bruce no. 5 Billy Dunlop billy-dunlop.jpg Scotland 31y, 0m, 9d
Michael McAvoy no. 6 Robert Campbell robert-campbell.jpg Scotland 19y, 3m, 9d
David Lindsay no. 7 Tom Atherton tom-atherton.jpg England 21y, 7m, 17d
William Cowden no. 8 Tom Hyslop tom-hyslop.jpg Scotland 29y, 0m, 5d
James McNeilly no. 9 James Henderson mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Ronald Orr no. 10 Willie Freebairn willie-freebairn.jpg Scotland 25y, 7m, 16d
James Wilson no. 11 Tom Gibbons tom-gibbons.jpg Scotland 24y, 0m, 28d
Age 23y, 11m, 19d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • OH has a differing order and lists David Proudfoot at the expense of Billy Dunlop.
dubious goals panel
  • We go with the SC for the 5 Saints goals. However, JL says Saints goals were: Wilson; McNeilly (2); Orr; Lindsay. GH almost concurs with JL but only talks of 4 scorers, omitting Wilson.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 3000 (JL)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.