In William Wallace; William McDonald [i]; Jackie Johnston; Willie Paul
Out John C. Spence; Robert Campbell; Patrick McWilliams; David Campbell
Scorer(s) David Fairbairn (1-0, 48 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Robert MacFarlane Goalkeeper William Wallace william-wallace.jpg Scotland 24y, 4m, 23d
James Johnston no. 2 James Bryce james-bryce.jpg Scotland
Peter Hunter no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland 24y, 7m, 14d
Andrew Prentice no. 4 William McDonald [i] william-mcdonald-i.jpg Scotland
Thomas Fish no. 5 David Proudfoot david-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 27y, 11m, 9d
Peter Steel no. 6 Jackie Johnston mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
William Clark no. 7 David Fairbairn david-fairbairn.jpg Scotland
Thomas Laidlaw no. 8 Willie Freebairn willie-freebairn.jpg Scotland 25y, 2m, 1d
Buchan no. 9 John Blackwood john-blackwood.jpg Scotland 22y, 6m, 8d
John Harper no. 10 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 34y, 1m, 3d
John Miller no. 11 Davy McDougall davy-mcdougall.jpg Scotland 21y, 3m, 7d
Age 25y, 8m, 17d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per FH.
  • OH lists Bob Campbell, William Goudie and David Campbell at the expense of William McDonald [i], Jackie Johnston and Willie Paul.
attendance notes
  • 1000 (OH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.