In John C. Spence; William McDonald [i]
Out Archie McDonald; James Bryce
Dugald Eglinton; Dugald Eglinton; Dugald Eglinton; James Brydson; John McDonald Scorer(s) John Blackwood (2nd half); John Blackwood (2nd half); David Fairbairn (2nd half); Willie Freebairn (2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Thomas Henderson Goalkeeper John C. Spence john-c-spence.jpg England 26y, 1m, 27d
John Neal no. 2 Robert Campbell robert-campbell.jpg Scotland 18y, 9m, 8d
former Jag John Buchan no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland 24y, 6m, 30d
former Jag George Allan [i] no. 4 William McDonald [i] william-mcdonald-i.jpg Scotland
Charles Clark no. 5 David Proudfoot david-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 27y, 10m, 23d
Alexander Cowan no. 6 William Goudie william-goudie.jpg Scotland 20y, 11m, 5d
former Jag James Brydson no. 7 David Fairbairn david-fairbairn.jpg Scotland
Daniel McDonald no. 8 Willie Freebairn willie-freebairn.jpg Scotland 25y, 1m, 15d
Dugald Eglinton no. 9 John Blackwood john-blackwood.jpg Scotland 22y, 5m, 24d
John McDonald no. 10 Geordie McNicoll geordie-mcnicoll.jpg Scotland
William Kerr no. 11 Davy McDougall davy-mcdougall.jpg Scotland 21y, 2m, 21d
Age 23y, 4m, 25d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH, Accies per HAMB.
attendance notes

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.