In Andy Wilson; William McDonald [i]; Willie Paul
Out William Goudie; David Campbell; John Blackwood
? (0-1, 3 mins) Scorer(s) Geordie McNicoll (1-1, 40 mins); Davy McDougall (2-1, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
George Climie Goalkeeper Archie McDonald mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
John Orr no. 2 Robert Campbell robert-campbell.jpg born in Scotland
Joseph Abbot no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg born in Scotland
Andrew Jeffrey no. 4 James Bryce james-bryce.jpg probably born in Scotland
Andrew Murray no. 5 David Proudfoot david-proudfoot.jpg born in Scotland 27y, 9m, 12d
David Gemmell no. 6 William McDonald [i] william-mcdonald-i.jpg probably born in Scotland
Samuel Graham no. 7 David Fairbairn mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
John Connell no. 8 Willie Freebairn willie-freebairn.jpg born in Scotland 25y, 0m, 4d
William Connell no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg born in Scotland 33y, 11m, 6d
William Miller no. 10 Geordie McNicoll geordie-mcnicoll.jpg probably born in Scotland
Alex McDonald no. 11 Davy McDougall davy-mcdougall.jpg born in Scotland 21y, 1m, 10d
Age 26y, 11m, 15d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • OH has a differing order and lists William Goudie at the expense of William McDonald, which can't be true (see 'Scrapbook' tab).
attendance notes
  • 500 (OH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →


advertisement


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.