In William McDonald [i]; Geordie McNicoll; David Campbell
Out James Bryce; David Proudfoot; David Fairbairn
Scorer(s) Geordie McNicoll (1-0, 1st half); John Blackwood (2-0, 1st half); Willie Freebairn (3-0, 1st half); Willie Freebairn (4-0, 2nd half); John Blackwood (5-0, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
McGregor Goalkeeper Archie McDonald archie-mcdonald.jpg Scotland
F. MacKenzie no. 2 Robert Campbell robert-campbell.jpg Scotland 18y, 7m, 16d
McLean no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland
W. McDonald no. 4 William McDonald [i] william-mcdonald-i.jpg Scotland
Doyle no. 5 Geordie McNicoll geordie-mcnicoll.jpg Scotland
Wilson no. 6 William Goudie william-goudie.jpg Scotland 20y, 9m, 13d
Davidson no. 7 David Campbell david-campbell.jpg Scotland
George McDonald no. 8 Willie Freebairn willie-freebairn.jpg Scotland 24y, 11m, 23d
Jenkins no. 9 John Blackwood john-blackwood.jpg Scotland 22y, 4m, 1d
Little no. 10 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 33y, 10m, 25d
McDougall no. 11 Davy McDougall davy-mcdougall.jpg Scotland 21y, 0m, 29d
Age 23y, 7m, 13d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per HN.
  • OH has a differing order and lists James Bryce, David Proudfoot and David Fairbairn at the expense of William McDonald, David Campbell and Davy McDougall.
attendance notes
  • 1500 (OH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.