In Patrick McWilliams
Out William Goudie
Norman Hay (1-1, 1st half); ? (1st half); James Templeton (2-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Willie Freebairn (1-0, 3 mins); John Blackwood (1st half)
Sending Off(s)
David Gourlay Goalkeeper Archie McDonald archie-mcdonald.jpg Scotland
future Jag Jock Gillespie no. 2 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland 24y, 4m, 0d
Robert Bow no. 3 Robert Campbell robert-campbell.jpg Scotland 18y, 6m, 9d
Archibald Swann no. 4 Patrick McWilliams patrick-mcwilliams.jpg Scotland
William Stewart no. 5 David Proudfoot david-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 27y, 7m, 24d
James Templeton no. 6 James Bryce james-bryce.jpg Scotland
David Wilson no. 7 Davy McDougall davy-mcdougall.jpg Scotland 20y, 11m, 22d
Thomas Bowie no. 8 Geordie McNicoll geordie-mcnicoll.jpg Scotland
Bob McColl no. 9 John Blackwood john-blackwood.jpg Scotland 22y, 2m, 25d
Thomas Kennedy no. 10 Willie Freebairn willie-freebairn.jpg Scotland 24y, 10m, 16d
Norman Hay no. 11 David Fairbairn david-fairbairn.jpg Scotland
Age 23y, 1m, 5d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • The GH lists Thistle's no.4 as "Williams" in inverted commas, for the second time this season.
  • OH has a differing order and lists William Goudie at the expense of Patrick McWilliams.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.