In John Blackwood
Out Willie Paul
Scorer(s) David Fairbairn (1-0, 30 mins); Davy McDougall (2-0, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
James McAllan Goalkeeper Archie McDonald archie-mcdonald.jpg Scotland
Angus McLean no. 2 Robert Campbell robert-campbell.jpg Scotland 18y, 5m, 19d
Matthew Scott no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland 24y, 3m, 10d
Alex Goldie no. 4 James Bryce james-bryce.jpg Scotland
John McCorrie no. 5 David Proudfoot david-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 27y, 7m, 3d
Robert Tennent no. 6 William Goudie william-goudie.jpg Scotland 20y, 7m, 16d
John Kyle no. 7 David Fairbairn david-fairbairn.jpg Scotland
John Hamilton no. 8 Willie Freebairn willie-freebairn.jpg Scotland 24y, 9m, 26d
William McGuire no. 9 John Blackwood john-blackwood.jpg Scotland 22y, 2m, 4d
Campbell no. 10 Geordie McNicoll geordie-mcnicoll.jpg Scotland
Alex Thomson no. 11 Davy McDougall davy-mcdougall.jpg Scotland 20y, 11m, 1d
Age 22y, 8m, 11d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 2500 (OH); 2500 (JL)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.