In Abe Morrison; Bob Duncan; David Campbell
Out Robert Campbell; William McDonald [i]; Walter Collier
Bob Duncan (0-1, og 1st half); Duncan McCorquodale; Robert Tosh; James McCabe Scorer(s) Willie Paul (1-3, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Robert Ward Goalkeeper Archie McDonald archie-mcdonald.jpg Scotland
Denis Scullion no. 2 Abe Morrison abe-morrison.jpg Scotland 24y, 7m, 22d
Samuel Scott no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland 24y, 2m, 19d
James Miller no. 4 Bob Duncan bob-duncan.jpg Scotland 25y, 0m, 10d
Peter Curran no. 5 James Bryce james-bryce.jpg Scotland
Andrew Graham no. 6 William Goudie william-goudie.jpg Scotland 20y, 6m, 25d
Duncan McCorquodale no. 7 Willie Freebairn willie-freebairn.jpg Scotland 24y, 9m, 5d
Thomas McMaster no. 8 David Campbell david-campbell.jpg Scotland
William Smith no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 33y, 8m, 7d
James McCabe no. 10 Geordie McNicoll geordie-mcnicoll.jpg Scotland
Robert Tosh no. 11 Davy McDougall davy-mcdougall.jpg Scotland 20y, 10m, 11d
Age 24y, 9m, 26d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
  • The GH lists Thistle's no.2 as "Newman"; NK reports it was a fleeting return to the side for Abe Morrison, which is confirmed via the GT report.
dubious goals panel
  • OH credits Willie Paul as the scorer but an account in the GT states that PT "scored a doubtful goal…when Ward (their keeper) was forced over the line with the ball" at a corner. SC is no help, GH doesn't name the scorer. We note the doubt, but stick with Paul as per the OH in the meantime.
attendance notes
  • 4000 (OH); 2500 (JL)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.