In Harding; L. Rae; George Allan [i]; Frank Waddell; Graham [i]; James Watson
Out Robert Campbell; Andy Wilson; James Bryce; Walter Collier; James Paul; James Kirkland
William Stewart (0-1, 1st half); Bob McColl (0-2, 1st half); Bob McColl (0-3, 2nd half); Bob McColl (0-4, 2nd half) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
J. Lawrence Goalkeeper James Gourlay james-gourlay.jpg Scotland
future Jag Jock Gillespie no. 2 Harding mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
David Stewart no. 3 L. Rae mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
James Irons no. 4 Bob Duncan bob-duncan.jpg Scotland 24y, 6m, 29d
John Clarkson no. 5 Dick Richmond dick-richmond.jpg Scotland
James Templeton no. 6 George Allan [i] george-allan-i.jpg Scotland
William Stewart no. 7 Frank Waddell frank-waddell.jpg Scotland
David Wilson no. 8 Graham [i] mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Bob McColl no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 33y, 2m, 26d
Davidson Berry no. 10 James Watson james-watson.jpg Scotland
Robert Lambie no. 11 Robert Gray robert-gray.jpg Scotland 23y, 2m, 2d
Age 26y, 11m, 28d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs (albeit with a swap around for 10 & 11).
  • The GH lists Gray at no.3 for Thistle, thought to be Rae.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.