In William Hill; Andy Wilson; Dick Richmond; George Allan [i]; James Kirkland
Out Jamie Auchincloss; Robert Campbell; Bob Duncan; James Watson; Willie Paul
? (1-1, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Fred McDiarmid (1-0, 1st half)
Sending Off(s)
John Docherty Goalkeeper James Gourlay james-gourlay.jpg Scotland
Jim Welford no. 2 William Hill mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Robert Davidson no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland 23y, 7m, 7d
Michael Haggarty no. 4 James Bryce james-bryce.jpg Scotland
Willie Orr no. 5 Dick Richmond dick-richmond.jpg Scotland
James Moir no. 6 George Allan [i] george-allan-i.jpg Scotland
John Hodge no. 7 Walter Collier walter-collier.jpg Scotland 22y, 3m, 10d
Black no. 8 Fred McDiarmid fred-mcdiarmid.jpg Scotland 21y, 9m, 21d
Kelt no. 9 James Paul mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Peter Somers no. 10 James Kirkland james-kirkland.jpg Scotland 23y, 4m, 9d
McCartney no. 11 Robert Gray robert-gray.jpg Scotland 23y, 0m, 3d
Age 22y, 9m, 23d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • OH has a differing order and lists Watson and Willie Paul at the expense of James Bryce and James Paul. The SR gives fine detail with regards to Paul Jr. taking the place of his famous big brother who was carrying an injury.
dubious goals panel
  • We note that the DC says Walter Collier scored for Thistle, but go with with Fred McDiarmid as per the SI, and the report in the SR which implies the same. SC/GH/BNL/OH don't mention a scorer and there's no trace of the fixture in CW.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 300 (SC)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.