In William Hill; Walter Collier
Out Andy Wilson; John Ferguson
James Coulter (0-1, 1st half); William Nash (0-2, pen 1st half); Daniel Paton (0-3, 1st half) Scorer(s) Fred McDiarmid (1-3, 2nd half); James Kirkland (2-3, 2nd half); Fred McDiarmid (3-3, 89 mins); James Bryce (4-3, pen 90 mins)
Sending Off(s)
William Donnelly Goalkeeper James Gourlay james-gourlay.jpg Scotland
Robert Gardiner no. 2 Jamie Auchincloss jamie-auchincloss.jpg Scotland 25y, 9m, 18d
James Watson no. 3 William Hill mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
James Coulter no. 4 Bob Duncan bob-duncan.jpg Scotland 24y, 3m, 17d
William Nash no. 5 James Bryce james-bryce.jpg Scotland
William Thomson no. 6 James Watson james-watson.jpg Scotland
future Jag Alex Crawford no. 7 Walter Collier walter-collier.jpg Scotland 22y, 1m, 30d
Daniel Paton no. 8 Robert Gray robert-gray.jpg Scotland 22y, 10m, 20d
William Campbell no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 32y, 11m, 14d
future Jag Peter Kyle no. 10 James Kirkland james-kirkland.jpg Scotland 23y, 2m, 29d
James Long no. 11 Fred McDiarmid fred-mcdiarmid.jpg Scotland 21y, 8m, 10d
Age 24y, 8m, 19d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • GH credits Nash with Clyde's second (a penalty) but SWDN says it was Coulter. We stick with Nash, as per the local account.
attendance notes
  • 2000 (OH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.