In Andy Wilson; Robert Currie; James Watson; Duncan Brodie
Out William Hill; John Cairney; Dick Richmond; Walter Lindsay
Daniel Paton (0-1, 10 mins); Daniel Paton (1-2, 44 mins); James Long (1-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) James Kirkland (1-1, 1st half)
Sending Off(s)
William Donnelly Goalkeeper John C. Spence john-c-spence.jpg England 24y, 10m, 1d
Alex McDonald no. 2 Jamie Auchincloss jamie-auchincloss.jpg Scotland 25y, 6m, 26d
William Raisbeck no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland
James Coulter no. 4 Bob Duncan bob-duncan.jpg Scotland 24y, 0m, 25d
William Nash no. 5 Robert Currie robert-currie.jpg Scotland
William Thomson no. 6 James Watson james-watson.jpg Scotland
Martin Moran no. 7 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 32y, 8m, 22d
Daniel Paton no. 8 Robert Gray robert-gray.jpg Scotland 22y, 7m, 28d
future Jag Peter Kyle no. 9 John Ferguson john-ferguson.jpg Scotland
William Campbell no. 10 James Kirkland james-kirkland.jpg Scotland 23y, 0m, 6d
James Long no. 11 Duncan Brodie mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland 20y, 6m, 6d
Age 24y, 9m, 7d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • SC gives Thistle goal to Brodie; OH/GH says Kirkland and we stick with them. Re the pens, GH reports that they were missed by Gray and Auchinloss, but NK reports that it was John Ferguson who missed both of these and even goes as far as saying that the first one was retaken. We feel that NK's press reports from the more detailed accounts in the specialist sports press of the day (SS/SR/SUM/SAJ) should take primacy.
attendance notes
  • 6000 (OH); 6000 (JL); 6000 (GH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.