In Bob Duncan; Duncan Brodie
Out Alex Farquharson; James Watson
James McLay (1-1, 1st half); John Gerrard (1-2, 40 mins); Stewart Methven (1-3, 75 mins); John Gerrard (1-4, 2nd half); John Bunce (1-5, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Willie Paul (1-0, 30 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Thomas Stewart Goalkeeper John C. Spence john-c-spence.jpg England 24y, 9m, 3d
William Davidson no. 2 Jamie Auchincloss jamie-auchincloss.jpg Scotland 25y, 5m, 28d
James Skene no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland
Charles Leckie no. 4 George Allan [i] george-allan-i.jpg Scotland
George Philip no. 5 Dick Richmond dick-richmond.jpg Scotland
Alexander Keillor no. 6 Bob Duncan bob-duncan.jpg Scotland 23y, 11m, 27d
John Bunce no. 7 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 32y, 7m, 24d
Stewart Methven no. 8 Robert Gray robert-gray.jpg Scotland 22y, 7m, 0d
John Gerrard no. 9 Duncan Brodie mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland 20y, 5m, 8d
David McDonald no. 10 John Ferguson john-ferguson.jpg Scotland
James McLay no. 11 Walter Lindsay walter-lindsay.jpg Scotland 22y, 9m, 27d
Age 24y, 8m, 3d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs (albeit with a swap around for 10 & 11).
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 2500 (JL)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.