In Robert Currie; William Massie
Out James Lamont; Walter Lindsay
William Owen (0-1, 1st half); William Steel (1-2, pen 2nd half); Donald Greenlees (1-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Willie Paul (1-1, 1st half)
Sending Off(s)
John Patrick Goalkeeper John C. Spence john-c-spence.jpg England 24y, 3m, 12d
James McBlane no. 2 Jamie Auchincloss jamie-auchincloss.jpg Scotland 25y, 0m, 6d
Robert Bennie no. 3 Andy Wilson andy-wilson.jpg Scotland 22y, 8m, 15d
Robert Haig no. 4 John Faulds mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Donald Greenlees no. 5 Robert Currie robert-currie.jpg Scotland
Michael McAvoy no. 6 Bob Duncan bob-duncan.jpg Scotland 23y, 6m, 5d
William Owen no. 7 Fred McDiarmid fred-mcdiarmid.jpg Scotland 20y, 10m, 29d
James Dallas no. 8 William Massie william-massie.jpg Scotland 20y, 1m, 7d
George Anderson no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 32y, 2m, 2d
Alexander Chalmers no. 10 George Morrison mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland 20y, 11m, 6d
William Steel no. 11 Robert Gray robert-gray.jpg Scotland 22y, 1m, 8d
Age 23y, 6m, 11d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SR.
  • OH lists Herbert Morrison at the expense of George Morrison.

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.