In John Ferguson
Out Robert Currie
William Smith (1-1, 30 mins); Robert Thorburn (2-2, 2nd half) Scorer(s) John Ferguson (1-0, 1 min); John Fergsuon (2-1, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Robert Ward Goalkeeper John C. Spence john-c-spence.jpg England 23y, 0m, 19d
William Gillespie no. 2 Jamie Auchincloss jamie-auchincloss.jpg Scotland 23y, 9m, 13d
Joseph Scott no. 3 Abe Morrison abe-morrison.jpg Scotland 21y, 10m, 25d
Alex McDougall no. 4 James Lamont james-lamont.jpg Scotland 24y, 3m, 15d
Peter Curran no. 5 Paddy Gray paddy-gray.jpg Scotland 24y, 1m, 12d
Andrew Graham no. 6 William McDonald [i] william-mcdonald-i.jpg Scotland
Duncan McCorquodale no. 7 William Lawson william-lawson.jpg Scotland
Daniel Tarbet no. 8 John Proudfoot john-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 22y, 10m, 20d
William Smith no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 30y, 11m, 9d
Robert Thorburn no. 10 John Ferguson john-ferguson.jpg Scotland
Alexander Neil no. 11 James Lamb james-lamb.jpg Scotland
Age 24y, 5m, 3d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH, Port (predicted) per SR.
  • Several Port players seen in press reports with no contradictions to the predicted line-up.
dubious goals panel
  • JL gives one of the Thistle goals to Willie Paul but in itallics, suggesting doubt. We stick with the clear DC report which credits John Ferguson with the double.
attendance notes
  • 3000 (OH); 3000 (JL)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.