In Pat Smith; Robert Currie; Jamie Auchincloss; J. Martin [ii]; David Gilfillan; Willie Paul
Out John C. Spence; Abe Morrison; A. H. Cunningham; Dickson [i]; John Proudfoot; Muir [i]
Henry Malloy; Hugh McIlhany Scorer(s) Willie Paul; William Lawson
Sending Off(s)
John Docherty Goalkeeper Pat Smith pat-smith.jpg Scotland
John McNicol no. 2 Robert Currie robert-currie.jpg Scotland
John Gillan no. 3 Jamie Auchincloss jamie-auchincloss.jpg Scotland 23y, 4m, 12d
Daniel Thomson no. 4 Paddy Gray paddy-gray.jpg Scotland 23y, 8m, 11d
Hugh Weir no. 5 David Proudfoot david-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 24y, 4m, 14d
Hugh McIlhany no. 6 James Lamont james-lamont.jpg Scotland 23y, 10m, 14d
Bell no. 7 J. Martin [ii] mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Albert Saunderson no. 8 David Gilfillan david-gilfillan.jpg Scotland 22y, 3m, 3d
Robert Hendry no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 30y, 6m, 8d
William Thomson no. 10 William Lawson william-lawson.jpg Scotland
Henry Malloy no. 11 William McKinney mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Age 24y, 8m, 4d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH, Dumbarton per SON.
attendance notes
  • 2000 (JL)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2023. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.