In John C. Spence; A. H. Cunningham
Out Pat Smith; Abe Morrison
? (1-1, og 1st half); Robert King (1-2, 1st half); James Inglis (1-3, 2nd half); Robert Scott (2-4, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Willie Paul; William Lawson
Sending Off(s)
Edward Devlin Goalkeeper John C. Spence john-c-spence.jpg England 22y, 2m, 8d
Robert McFarlane no. 2 Robert Ferguson robert-ferguson.jpg Scotland
Matthew Scott no. 3 A. H. Cunningham mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Alex Goldie no. 4 James Lamont james-lamont.jpg Scotland 23y, 5m, 6d
Caldow no. 5 David Proudfoot david-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 23y, 11m, 6d
George Henderson no. 6 William McDonald [i] william-mcdonald-i.jpg Scotland
James Inglis no. 7 William Lawson william-lawson.jpg Scotland
John Kyle no. 8 John Proudfoot john-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 22y, 0m, 9d
Hugh Morgan no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 30y, 1m, 0d
Robert Scott no. 10 Robert Currie robert-currie.jpg Scotland
Robert King no. 11 John Campbell john-campbell.jpg Scotland 18y, 5m, 5d
Age 23y, 4m, 6d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per ACA.
  • OH lists (the otherwise unhead of) Ingram at the expense of Robert Ferguson.
dubious goals panel
  • JL has Paul and Lawson, albeit in itallics, his signal to say these goalscorers have been "interpreted" from the source reports.
attendance notes
  • 2500 (OH); 2500 (JL)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.