In Robert Little; John Proudfoot; John Wilkie
Out James Bryce; William McDonald [i]; Amos McIvor
William Thomson (0-1, 1st half) Scorer(s) Willie Paul (1-1, 43 mins); Willie Paul (2-1, 2nd half); Abe Morrison (3-1, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
John McGowan Goalkeeper Edward Conway mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland 23y, 8m, 23d
John McNaughton no. 2 Robert Ferguson robert-ferguson.jpg Scotland
Henry Mathieson no. 3 Abe Morrison abe-morrison.jpg Scotland 20y, 7m, 13d
George McIntosh no. 4 David Proudfoot david-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 23y, 6m, 4d
former Jag Thomas Steel no. 5 Paddy Gray paddy-gray.jpg Scotland 22y, 10m, 1d
Lachlan McLean no. 6 Robert Little mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
former Jag Donald McNair no. 7 John Proudfoot john-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 21y, 7m, 8d
Thorburn no. 8 Robert Currie robert-currie.jpg Scotland
William Thomson no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 29y, 7m, 28d
Logan no. 10 John Wilkie john-wilkie.jpg Scotland 19y, 1m, 20d
McFarlane no. 11 John Campbell john-campbell.jpg Scotland 18y, 0m, 3d
Age 22y, 4m, 20d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
attendance notes
  • 2000 (OH); 2000 (JL); 2000 (SR)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.