In Robert Ferguson; Jim Stirling; Amos McIvor; Robert Glass
Out Joe Houston; Scott; John Wilkie; John Campbell
John Dunn (0-1, 2nd half) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
John Friar Goalkeeper Pat Smith pat-smith.jpg Scotland
Matthew Scott no. 2 Robert Ferguson robert-ferguson.jpg Scotland
George Henderson no. 3 Abe Morrison abe-morrison.jpg Scotland 20y, 6m, 23d
William Thomson no. 4 James Bryce james-bryce.jpg Scotland
John Dunn no. 5 David Proudfoot david-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 23y, 5m, 13d
Wood no. 6 Robert Little mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
James Inglis no. 7 Jim Stirling mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
John Kyle no. 8 Robert Currie robert-currie.jpg Scotland
Edward Devlin no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 29y, 7m, 7d
Robert Scott no. 10 Amos McIvor mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
former Jag Robert Melrose no. 11 Robert Glass mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Age 24y, 6m, 14d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GEP, OH concurs.
  • Although the OH omits any no.11, Glass is included in the original W/B sheets.
extra notes
  • Game declared void after protest.
attendance notes
  • 2500 (OH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.