In ?
Out ?
John Pryce (4-1, 1st half); John Pryce (6-2, 2nd half) Scorer(s) John Proudfoot; John Proudfoot; Robert Currie; Robert Currie; John Wilkie; John Campbell
Sending Off(s)
Matt Dickie Goalkeeper Pat Smith pat-smith.jpg Scotland
John Ritchie no. 2 George Stewart george-stewart.jpg Scotland
Robert Glen no. 3 Abe Morrison abe-morrison.jpg Scotland 20y, 6m, 2d
John Fleming no. 4 James Bryce james-bryce.jpg Scotland
Archibald McCall no. 5 David Proudfoot david-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 23y, 4m, 23d
William White no. 6 Robert Little mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
William Campbell no. 7 Robert Currie robert-currie.jpg Scotland
John Murray no. 8 Jim Stirling mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
future Jag David Gilfillan no. 9 John Proudfoot john-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 21y, 5m, 28d
Duncan Johnstone no. 10 John Wilkie john-wilkie.jpg Scotland 19y, 0m, 9d
John Pryce no. 11 John Campbell john-campbell.jpg Scotland 17y, 10m, 22d
Age 20y, 5m, 15d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • The OH only lists 5 Thistle scorers. The "missing" goal belongs to Robert Currie, probably known c/o JL. WS: "With no notes to guide me I cannot justify. I'm pretty sure I communicated with JL about anomalies; it could be he from his reply or it could be the BNA. I have definitely justified this goal to myself at some stage."
attendance notes
  • 2500 (OH); 2500 (JL)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.