In Robert Robertson; Hope Robertson; Robert Melrose; John Galloway
Out James Crozier; Jacky Robertson; Robert Murray; John Gilchrist
David Aimer (0-1, 80 mins) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
Harry Gould Goalkeeper Robert Robertson mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
James McIntosh no. 2 Hope Robertson hope-robertson.jpg Scotland 26y, 1m, 14d
Alexander Penny no. 3 Bob Campbell bob-campbell.jpg Scotland 26y, 8m, 3d
Matthews no. 4 Archie Freebairn archie-freebairn.jpg Scotland 24y, 7m, 1d
James Ireland no. 5 John A. Harvey john-a-harvey.jpg Scotland
George McHardy no. 6 David Bruce david-bruce.jpg Scotland
Thomas Peat no. 7 Willie Freebairn willie-freebairn.jpg Scotland 19y, 1m, 22d
David Aimer no. 8 William Proudfoot william-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 28y, 1m, 4d
Dewar no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 28y, 0m, 24d
John McWee no. 10 Robert Melrose mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Wishart no. 11 John Galloway john-galloway.jpg Scotland
Age 25y, 5m, 12d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH (excepting 'keeper), Dundonians per SR (predicted line-up).
  • The OH lists James Crozier in goals, but the DC report distinctly says Thistle "appeared without Crozier". Rather, Roberson is mentioned several times as playing in goals for Thistle. Thankfully, at least half of the OH team are mentioned in the body of the DC report, so it might not be so bad.
extra notes
  • Dundonians was the original name of the merger of Strathmore and Johnstone Wanderers in January 1894, before Dundee Wanderers was chosen in June 1894.
dubious goals panel
  • OH has this listed as a 1-1 draw, but detailed reports in the SC/GH say it was 1-0 to the homesters and we go with them.
attendance notes
  • 1000 (OH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.