In no changes
Out no changes
Alex McDougall (0-1, 16 mins); William Smith (0-2, 21 mins); William Smith (0-3, 22 mins); Daniel Tarbet (0-4, 45 mins) Scorer(s) Willie Freebairn (1-4, 60 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Dugald Connell Goalkeeper James Crozier james-crozier.jpg Scotland
Peter Curran no. 2 Hope Robertson hope-robertson.jpg Scotland 26y, 0m, 3d
Samuel Scott no. 3 Bob Campbell bob-campbell.jpg Scotland 26y, 6m, 23d
Robert Martin no. 4 Archie Freebairn archie-freebairn.jpg Scotland 24y, 5m, 18d
Alex McDougall no. 5 John A. Harvey john-a-harvey.jpg Scotland
Andrew Graham no. 6 Jacky Robertson jacky-robertson.jpg Scotland 24y, 10m, 19d
Duncan McCorquodale no. 7 William Proudfoot william-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 27y, 11m, 24d
Daniel Tarbet no. 8 Willie Freebairn willie-freebairn.jpg Scotland 19y, 0m, 11d
William Smith no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 27y, 11m, 13d
Alexander Neil no. 10 John Galloway john-galloway.jpg Scotland
Alex McNeill no. 11 Robert Murray robert-murray.jpg Scotland
Age 25y, 3m, 8d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GT, OH concurs (albeit in a different order).
dubious goals panel
  • JL credits two for Tarbet (GH says 1) and one for Smith (GH says 2). Contradicting both, GT says 3 for Smith. We stick with the GH report.
attendance notes
  • 4000 (OH); 4000 (JL)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.