In no changes
Out no changes
Lamont (1-1, 70 mins); Fyfe (1-2, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Willie Paul (1-0, 45 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Robert Burnside Goalkeeper James Crozier james-crozier.jpg Scotland
George Buist no. 2 Hope Robertson hope-robertson.jpg Scotland 25y, 11m, 6d
Alex Sinclair no. 3 Bob Campbell bob-campbell.jpg Scotland 26y, 5m, 25d
Lamont no. 4 David Bruce david-bruce.jpg Scotland
James Fraser no. 5 Jacky Robertson jacky-robertson.jpg Scotland 24y, 9m, 22d
Alex Mathieson no. 6 John A. Harvey john-a-harvey.jpg Scotland
Fyfe no. 7 Robert Murray robert-murray.jpg Scotland
John Kyle no. 8 Willie Freebairn willie-freebairn.jpg Scotland 18y, 11m, 14d
former Jag Lawrence Proudfoot no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 27y, 10m, 16d
George Neave no. 10 John Gilchrist john-gilchrist.jpg Scotland
John McBride no. 11 Peter Findlay peter-findlay.jpg Scotland 23y, 4m, 21d
Age 24y, 6m, 28d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • JL credits Crozier og rather than Fyfe for the second Northern goal. We go with the GH report.
attendance notes
  • 1000 (OH); 1000 (JL)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.