In Archie Freebairn
Out Willie Paul
Sam Lynch (0-1, 1st half); John Watson (0-2, 1st half); George Scott (1-3, 2nd half); William Edgar (1-4, 2nd half); George Scott (1-5, 2nd half); David McFetridge (2nd half); David McFetridge (2nd half); William Edgar (2nd half) Scorer(s) Peter Findlay (1-2, 1st half)
Sending Off(s)
Thomas Duff Goalkeeper James Crozier james-crozier.jpg Scotland
David Harding no. 2 Hope Robertson hope-robertson.jpg Scotland 25y, 9m, 25d
Peter Maxwell no. 3 Bob Campbell bob-campbell.jpg Scotland 26y, 4m, 14d
Robert McFarlane no. 4 David Bruce david-bruce.jpg Scotland
future Jag James Lamont no. 5 Jacky Robertson jacky-robertson.jpg Scotland
James McPherson no. 6 John A. Harvey john-a-harvey.jpg Scotland
Sam Lynch no. 7 Robert Murray robert-murray.jpg Scotland
William Edgar no. 8 Willie Freebairn willie-freebairn.jpg Scotland 18y, 10m, 2d
John Watson no. 9 Archie Freebairn archie-freebairn.jpg Scotland 24y, 3m, 9d
David McFetridge no. 10 John Gilchrist john-gilchrist.jpg Scotland
George Scott no. 11 Peter Findlay peter-findlay.jpg Scotland 23y, 3m, 9d
Age 23y, 8m, 18d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • JL credits Scott rather than Watson with one of the Glasgow Thistle goals. We go with the GH report.
attendance notes
  • 2000 (OH); 2000 (JL)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.