In David Bruce; John Gilchrist
Out John A. Harvey; Boyd
James Fraser (0-1, 1st half); Patrick O'Brien (2nd half); Patrick O'Brien (2nd half); Patrick O'Brien (2nd half); Patrick O'Brien (2nd half); George Watson (2nd half) Scorer(s) Willie Freebairn (1-1, 1st half)
Sending Off(s)
Denholm Goalkeeper Robert Robertson mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
William Edgar no. 2 Peter Rodger peter-rodger.jpg Scotland
George Buist no. 3 Harry McLiddon mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
? no. 4 William Alder william-alder.jpg Scotland 21y, 8m, 15d
James Fraser no. 5 Walter Edgar walter-edgar.jpg Scotland
? no. 6 David Bruce david-bruce.jpg Scotland
George Watson no. 7 Robert Currie robert-currie.jpg Scotland
John Kyle no. 8 Andrew Stewart andrew-stewart.jpg Scotland 21y, 7m, 17d
? no. 9 Maurice White maurice-white.jpg Scotland 23y, 0m, 4d
Patrick O'Brien no. 10 John Gilchrist john-gilchrist.jpg Scotland
? no. 11 Willie Freebairn willie-freebairn.jpg Scotland 18y, 4m, 4d
Age 21y, 2m, 3d

teamline notes
  • 9 of the Thistle 11 per the OH. We've removed John A. Harvey (#5) and David Hislop (#11) as they were reported as being missing from the Thistle eleven (along with Bob Campbell) in the SR. From the 2 reports in that paper, we've introduced Walter Edgar (#5) and Willie Freebairn (#11) who scored Thistle's goal. As well as these two, six other Jags are confirmed as playing via the match descriptions, namely Robert Robertson, William Alder, David Bruce, Robert Currie, Andrew Stewart and John Gilchrist.
  • 7 Northern players per SR.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.