In Maurice White
Out James Miller
Sandy McMahon (0-1, 10 mins); Johnny Madden (0-2, 1st half); James Kelly (0-3, 1st half); David Bruce (0-4, og 1st half); Johnny Campbell (0-5, 55 mins); Thomas Towie (0-6, 2nd half); ? (0-7, og 2nd half); Sandy McMahon (0-8, 2nd half) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
Joseph Cullen Goalkeeper Archibald Brown archibald-brown.jpg Scotland
Jeremiah Reynolds no. 2 William Hodge mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Daniel Doyle no. 3 Bob Campbell bob-campbell.jpg Scotland 25y, 4m, 22d
Willie Maley no. 4 Jacky Robertson jacky-robertson.jpg Scotland 23y, 8m, 18d
James Kelly no. 5 John A. Harvey john-a-harvey.jpg Scotland
Thomas Dunbar no. 6 David Bruce david-bruce.jpg Scotland
James Blessington no. 7 Maurice White maurice-white.jpg Scotland 22y, 6m, 10d
Thomas Towie no. 8 Andrew Stewart andrew-stewart.jpg Scotland 21y, 1m, 24d
Johnny Madden no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 26y, 9m, 12d
Johnny Campbell no. 10 John Gilchrist john-gilchrist.jpg Scotland
future Jag Sandy McMahon no. 11 Robert Murray robert-murray.jpg Scotland
Age 23y, 10m, 30d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • OH has a differing order and lists James Miller at the expense of Robert Murray. The appearance of Murray (and not Miller) is double-confirmed at the GEP.
attendance notes
  • 4000 (OH); 4000 (SR)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.