In David Freebairn; J. Miller
Out McKenzie; James Miller
Fred Spiksley (0-1, 6 mins); Fred Spiksley (0-2, 25 mins); Fred Spiksley (0-3, 30 mins); Duncan Gemmell (0-4, 1st half); Fred Spiksley (0-5, 1st half); Albert Mumford (0-6, 1st half); Ingram (0-7, 49 mins); Ingram (0-8, 50 mins); Ingram (0-9, 55 mins) Scorer(s) Billy Fleming (1-9, 83 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Subs J. Miller (McKenzie, 40 mins)
William Allan Goalkeeper James Marshall james-marshall.jpg Scotland
Albert Mumford no. 2 Willis [i] mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Tom Brandon no. 3 Thomas Campbell thomas-campbell.jpg Scotland
Alex Hall no. 4 Jacky Smith jacky-smith.jpg Scotland
Billy Betts no. 5 David Freebairn david-freebairn.jpg Scotland 20y, 8m, 0d
Harry Brandon no. 6 David Bruce david-bruce.jpg Scotland
Fred Spiksley no. 7 J. Miller mh-sub-off.png mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Robert Richardson no. 8 J. Bennett j-bennett.jpg Scotland
Gavin Thomson no. 9 Lawrence Proudfoot lawrence-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 21y, 11m, 26d
Ingram no. 10 Billy Fleming billy-fleming.jpg Scotland 20y, 3m, 24d
Duncan Gemmell no. 11 John Gilchrist john-gilchrist.jpg Scotland
Age 20y, 11m, 26d
sub 1 McKenzie mh-sub-on.png mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SDT
  • OH has John McMoreland, Willie Paul and Robert Murray at the expense of Willis [i], David Freebairn and J. Bennett.
  • The YH of 5th April reports that our Miller was retired injured and that McKenzie was allowed to take his place. Very sporting of the Wednesday…

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.