In David Freebairn; John Cameron; Watty Keay; Lawrence Proudfoot
Out William Proudfoot; Willie Paul; Billy Fleming; James Miller
John Symington (1-1, 48 mins); William Joyce (1-2, 51 mins); Malcolm (1-3, 66 mins) Scorer(s) Watty Keay (1-0, 40 mins)
Sending Off(s)
James McLellan Goalkeeper James Marshall james-marshall.jpg Scotland
James Nesbitt no. 2 Jacky Smith jacky-smith.jpg Scotland
Thomas Simpson no. 3 Thomas Campbell thomas-campbell.jpg Scotland
Peter Robertson no. 4 David Freebairn david-freebairn.jpg Scotland 20y, 5m, 26d
Campbell no. 5 John Cameron john-cameron.jpg Scotland
Adam Elliot no. 6 David Bruce david-bruce.jpg Scotland
William Joyce no. 7 J. Bennett j-bennett.jpg Scotland
Malcolm no. 8 James Henry Davie james-henry-davie.jpg Scotland 19y, 4m, 14d
Oswald no. 9 Watty Keay watty-keay.jpg Scotland 21y, 0m, 14d
John Symington no. 10 John Gilchrist john-gilchrist.jpg Scotland
John Morrison no. 11 Lawrence Proudfoot lawrence-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 21y, 9m, 21d
Age 20y, 8m, 3d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH ('keeper excepted), opposition as yet unsourced.
  • OH has John McCorkindale in goals, but the SC (04-Jan-1892) reported that he had "thrown in his lot with the Clyde". In line with this news, for a game on 30-Jan-1892, GH has McCorkindale in goal for Clyde v Abercorn. SR confirms that James Marshall kept goal for Thistle in this game.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.