In Thomas Campbell; McKenzie
Out Willis [i]; Jacky Smith
James Fraser (2-1, 1st half); ? (1st half); ? (4-3, 2nd half); James Fraser (4-4, 2nd half); James Fraser (2nd half); ? (2nd half); ? (2nd half); ? (2nd half); ? (2nd half); Scorer(s) John Gilchrist (1-0, 1 min); J. Bennett (2-0, 5 mins); ? (3-1, 1st half); ? (1st half)
Sending Off(s)
Brady Goalkeeper John McCorkindale john-mccorkindale.jpg Scotland 24y, 3m, 12d
Ronald no. 2 William Proudfoot william-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 25y, 10m, 15d
George Buist no. 3 Thomas Campbell thomas-campbell.jpg Scotland
Gormley no. 4 McKenzie mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Allan Martin no. 5 David Bruce david-bruce.jpg Scotland
Greig no. 6 David Freebairn david-freebairn.jpg Scotland 20y, 4m, 8d
Downes no. 7 J. Woods j-woods.jpg Scotland
H. Fraser no. 8 J. Bennett j-bennett.jpg Scotland
William McNab no. 9 Watty Keay watty-keay.jpg Scotland 20y, 10m, 26d
Cunninghame no. 10 John Gilchrist john-gilchrist.jpg Scotland
James Fraser no. 11 James Henry Davie james-henry-davie.jpg Scotland 19y, 2m, 26d
Age 22y, 1m, 16d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs (albeit in a slightly different order).
dubious goals panel
  • The SC report seems to have lost the plot with all the goals that were flying in. We have gone with the goal sequence per the GH.
attendance notes
  • 1000 (OH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.