In McKinnon [ii]; James Henry Davie
Out George Gorham; Bob Robertson
? (0-1, 4 mins); John McFarlane (1-2, 44 mins) Scorer(s) John Gilchrist (1-1, 20 mins)
Sending Off(s)
former Jag George Gillespie Goalkeeper John McCorkindale john-mccorkindale.jpg Scotland 23y, 7m, 19d
Walter Arnott no. 2 William Proudfoot william-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 25y, 2m, 22d
future Jag Bob Smellie no. 3 John Herd john-herd.jpg Scotland
John McFarlane no. 4 Jacky Smith jacky-smith.jpg Scotland
Humphrey Jones no. 5 John Cameron john-cameron.jpg Scotland
Thomas Robertson no. 6 McKinnon [ii] mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
William Gulliland no. 7 Sam Clark sam-clark.jpg Scotland
William Berry no. 8 John Gilchrist john-gilchrist.jpg Scotland
James Hamilton no. 9 Watty Keay watty-keay.jpg Scotland 20y, 3m, 2d
Thomas Waddell no. 10 James Henry Davie james-henry-davie.jpg Scotland
William Sellar no. 11 Billy Fleming billy-fleming.jpg Scotland 19y, 4m, 7d
Age 22y, 1m, 10d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH.
  • OH has a differing order and lists Archie Freebairn (6) and Bob Robertson (9) at the expense of McKinnon [ii] (6) and James Henry Davie (10).
extra notes
  • Played at Hampden Park. Verified GH.
attendance notes
  • "A large number of spectators" (GH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.