In Kerr [ii]
Out Andrew Johnston
George Palmer (0-1, 2 mins); McGlashan (0-2, 44 mins) Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
former Jag T. Burns Goalkeeper John McCorkindale john-mccorkindale.jpg Scotland 23y, 2m, 9d
William Hodge no. 2 Thomas McCulloch thomas-mcculloch.jpg Scotland 24y, 3m, 0d
J. Pollock no. 3 John Herd john-herd.jpg Scotland 22y, 10m, 6d
Bryce Lang no. 4 Jacky Smith jacky-smith.jpg Scotland
? no. 5 John Cameron john-cameron.jpg Scotland
J. Rodgers no. 6 William Proudfoot william-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 24y, 9m, 12d
? no. 7 Roddy McLeod roddy-mcleod.jpg Scotland 19y, 10m, 26d
Thomas McIntosh no. 8 Kerr [ii] mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
George Palmer no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 24y, 9m, 1d
William Bowie no. 10 Sam Clark sam-clark.jpg Scotland
McGlashan no. 11 John Gilchrist john-gilchrist.jpg Scotland
Age 23y, 3m, 15d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH (excepting #9), Linthouse per various press reports, the vast majority from SCL.
  • SCL confirms that Willie Paul played (see note below), although he doesn't appear in the OH. The most logical thing we can think to do is to place Willie in his regular #9 (as he was last week) and remove the OH's #9, namely Bob Robertson.
extra notes
  • SCL report says play was temporarily stopped near the end “through a display of temper” between Paul and Hodge and that it might have developed into “an exhibition of the manly art” had the police not appeared promptly.
attendance notes
  • 2000 (OH); 1000 (GH)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.