In Jacky Smith; Kerr [ii]; Hope Robertson; Peter Rodger
Out George Gorham; Holmes; John Gilchrist; Langlands
Lyle (0-1, 1st half); William Watt (2-2, 2nd half); Spiers (2-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Roddy McLeod (1-1, 2nd half); Sam Clark (2-1, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Millar Goalkeeper John McCorkindale john-mccorkindale.jpg Scotland 23y, 0m, 7d
William Leslie no. 2 Thomas McCulloch thomas-mcculloch.jpg Scotland 24y, 0m, 29d
Gray no. 3 John Herd john-herd.jpg Scotland 22y, 8m, 4d
William Baxter no. 4 Jacky Smith jacky-smith.jpg Scotland
David Dixon no. 5 John Cameron john-cameron.jpg Scotland
John Russell no. 6 William Proudfoot william-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 24y, 7m, 10d
William Watt no. 7 Sam Clark sam-clark.jpg Scotland
Spiers no. 8 Kerr [ii] mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Lyle no. 9 Hope Robertson hope-robertson.jpg Scotland 22y, 7m, 20d
Neilson no. 10 Peter Rodger peter-rodger.jpg Scotland
Lindsay no. 11 Roddy McLeod roddy-mcleod.jpg Scotland 19y, 8m, 24d
Age 22y, 9m, 15d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per WP.
  • OH lists George Gorham and Young at the expense of John Cameron and Kerr. They also list Bob Robertson at #9 but we go with Hope Robertson, as he's quoted as our centre at this time. The HH backs up the WP.
extra notes
  • GH report reads: "At Wishaw before one of the largest crowds ever seen in Old Public Park". Old Public Park is aka Recreation Grounds aka Recreation Park.
dubious goals panel
  • WP/GH/CE all report Roddy McLeod & Sam Clark for Thistle's first and second goals respectively, and this balances with the OH. Putting a spanner in the works is the HH who contradict both scorers, saying Hope Robertson got the first and Roddy McLeod the second. We go with the majority view i.e. McLeod (first) and Clark (second).

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.