In J. Paisley
Out George Gorham
? (3-1, 60 mins) Scorer(s) Willie Paul (1-0, 15 mins); ? (2-0, 1st half); Willie Paul (3-0, 1st half)
Sending Off(s)
Kelly Goalkeeper John McCorkindale john-mccorkindale.jpg born in Scotland 22y, 1m, 19d
James Coleman no. 2 William Proudfoot william-proudfoot.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 8m, 22d
Thomas Hennan no. 3 Robert Allison mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Barney Coyle no. 4 J. Killin mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
future Jag Daniel Devine no. 5 J. Paisley mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
John Connor no. 6 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg probably born in Scotland
Lewis Campbell no. 7 Matthew Ferguson mh-ptfc-player.png probably born in Scotland
Bonnar no. 8 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg probably born in Scotland
James Cassidy no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg born in Scotland 23y, 8m, 12d
Cronin no. 10 David Hislop david-hislop.jpg born in Scotland 19y, 1m, 7d
George Smith no. 11 John Drummond john-drummond.jpg born in Scotland 20y, 7m, 4d
Age 21y, 10m, 6d

teamline notes
  • Thistle per OH (excepting no.6), Hibernians per EC.
  • The OH lists George Gorham at no.6, but the EC reckon it was Bob Robertson and we side with them since they are providing both of our team line-ups. Our Thistle 7-11 order remains per OH, but is different at EC.
dubious goals panel
  • The GH credits David Hislop with Thistle's opener, and names no other scorers; we presume that the OH follows that account as they too list Hislop (1) and no other. We side with the EC since they're providing both of our teamlines and name two of the scorers, namely Willie Paul for the first (from a Hislop cross) and the third. The second scorer is unidentified anywhere.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

advertisement

tta.png The Thistle Archive supports the excellent RedYellow.orgexternal-link.png fan initiative - all profits donated to PTFC


ry1.jpg
© The Thistle Archive 2015-2021. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.