In George Ward; J. Kelly
Out Bob Robertson; Bob Marshall
Harry Campbell (0-1, 20 mins); James McCall (1-2, 2nd half); John Campbell (1-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Willie Paul (1-1, 30 mins)
Sending Off(s)
John Lindsay Goalkeeper John McCorkindale john-mccorkindale.jpg Scotland 21y, 6m, 14d
Andrew Hannah no. 2 Thomas Campbell thomas-campbell.jpg Scotland
Archie McCall no. 3 William Hay william-hay.jpg Scotland 20y, 7m, 12d
James Brown no. 4 William Proudfoot william-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 23y, 1m, 17d
Harry Gardiner no. 5 George Ward george-ward.jpg India 25y, 6m, 8d
George Campbell no. 6 Jerry Suter jerry-suter.jpg Scotland 25y, 9m, 13d
John McNee no. 7 J. Kelly j-kelly.jpg Scotland
James McCall no. 8 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg Scotland 23y, 5m, 4d
John Campbell no. 9 Andrew Mackay andrew-mackay.jpg Scotland
Harry Campbell no. 10 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 23y, 1m, 9d
John Harvey no. 11 David Hislop david-hislop.jpg Scotland 18y, 6m, 4d
Age 22y, 8m, 13d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per LNH.
  • The OH has a differing order and lists Bob Marshall and J. Bennett at the expense of Andrew Johnston and David Hislop.
dubious goals panel
  • The SR/GH/EC all credit Harry Campbell with Renton's opener, but the SC contends it was Harvie. We go with the majority view.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.