In Matthew Ferguson
Out Jerry Suter
Kenny Davenport (0-1, 18 mins); Kenny Davenport (0-2, 1st half); Kenny Davenport (0-3, 2nd half); Harry Tyrer (0-4, 2nd half); Kenny Davenport (0-5, 2nd half); G. Owen (0-6, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Andrew Johnston (1-6, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Charlie Harrison Goalkeeper John McCorkindale john-mccorkindale.jpg Scotland 21y, 4m, 1d
W. Flitcroft no. 2 Thomas Campbell thomas-campbell.jpg Scotland
Di Jones no. 3 William Proudfoot william-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 22y, 11m, 4d
Peter Bullough no. 4 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg Scotland 23y, 7m, 9d
Bethel Robinson no. 5 George Ward george-ward.jpg India 25y, 3m, 23d
John Milne no. 6 Bob Marshall bob-marshall.jpg Scotland 24y, 2m, 1d
Kenny Davenport no. 7 David Hislop david-hislop.jpg Scotland 18y, 3m, 19d
Jimmy Brogan no. 8 Andrew Mackay andrew-mackay.jpg Scotland
Alex Barbour no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 22y, 10m, 24d
G. Owen no. 10 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg Scotland 23y, 2m, 19d
Harry Tyrer no. 11 Matthew Ferguson matthew-ferguson.jpg Scotland
Age 22y, 8m, 20d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SL
  • We've presumed (the otherwise unheard of) Roberts in the GEP/SL to be our (Bob) Robertson as per teamlines of the period.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.