In McGuigan; William Flannelly; Rankin [i]; Andrew Mackay; Walter McFarlane
Out Hartley; Bob Marshall; McBride; Willie Paul; Andrew Johnston
Scorer(s) J. Bennett (1-0, 25 mins); ? (2-0, 1st half); ? (3-0, 50 mins); ? (4-0, 2nd half); J. Bennett (5-0, 2nd half); ? (6-0, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
Dugald Connell Goalkeeper John McCorkindale john-mccorkindale.jpg Scotland 21y, 2m, 25d
William Hunter no. 2 Thomas Campbell thomas-campbell.jpg Scotland
John McManus no. 3 McGuigan mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Peter Curran no. 4 William Proudfoot william-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 22y, 9m, 28d
James Gourlay no. 5 George Ward george-ward.jpg India 25y, 2m, 16d
Middleton no. 6 William Flannelly william-flannelly.jpg Scotland 22y, 3m, 30d
James Graham no. 7 J. Bennett j-bennett.jpg Scotland
Alexander Neil no. 8 Rankin [i] mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Ferguson no. 9 Andrew Mackay andrew-mackay.jpg Scotland
McFarlane no. 10 David Hislop david-hislop.jpg Scotland 18y, 2m, 12d
T. Hunter no. 11 Walter McFarlane mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Age 21y, 11m, 16d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GT.
  • OH has McBride in line-up at the expense of Rankin. Since Rankin is mentioned in both the GT and GH reports we go with him.
extra notes
  • 2 x 35 mins played due to darkness.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.