In William Flannelly
Out Andrew Milliken
Meares (0-1, 3 mins) Scorer(s) David Hislop (1-1, 1st half); UNPLACED (2-1, 1st half); Willie Paul (3-1, 1st half); UNPLACED (4-1, 1st half); UNPLACED (5-1, 1st half); UNPLACED (6-1, 1st half); Willie Paul (7-1, 1st half); McBride (8-1, 44 mins); David Hislop (9-1, 2nd half); George Ward (10-1, 2nd half); David Hislop (11-1, 2nd half); Bob Marshall (12-1, 2nd half) | UNPLACED: Willie Paul; Andrew Johnston; Andrew Johnston; Andrew Johnston
Sending Off(s)
Barclay Goalkeeper John McCorkindale john-mccorkindale.jpg Scotland 21y, 0m, 30d
Sherrard no. 2 Thomas Campbell thomas-campbell.jpg Scotland
W. Phillips no. 3 William Proudfoot william-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 22y, 8m, 2d
J. Torrans no. 4 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg Scotland 23y, 4m, 7d
Allen no. 5 George Ward george-ward.jpg India 25y, 0m, 21d
Coey no. 6 William Flannelly william-flannelly.jpg Scotland 22y, 2m, 4d
Meares no. 7 Bob Marshall bob-marshall.jpg Scotland 23y, 10m, 30d
Reid no. 8 McBride mcbride.jpg Scotland
Miller no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 22y, 7m, 22d
Martin no. 10 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg Scotland 22y, 11m, 17d
Gaussen no. 11 David Hislop david-hislop.jpg Scotland 18y, 0m, 17d
Age 22y, 5m, 7d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per BNL.
extra notes
  • 3.00pm scheduled kick off was delayed by 15 minutes.
dubious goals panel
  • We take our goals sequence per the detailed report in the BNL, although this is 4 goals short in terms of quoted names. The GH has a brief 12 goal summary which reads: Paul (3); Johnston (3); Hislop (2); McBride; Ward; Marshall; Robertson. Alas, this differs in that it only credits Hislop with 2 as opposed to the 3 quoted in our sequenced list. This leaves an unsolveable dilemma when comparing the named scorers in our sequenced account; it's a case of perm any 4 from 5 (Johnston's hat-trick, one for Willie Paul and one for Bob Robertson). With a sigh and a heavy heart we leave aside the one for Bob Robertson for no other reason than he appears handily and singularly as last named in the GH list. Adding to the confusion, the LEP says Thistle scored 8 goals in the first half "the majority being scored by Hislop"!! Whilst noting this comment, we feel we are unable to apply it, as it is too vague and perhaps has even mis-interpreted (the BNL credits Hislop with 1 in the first half and 2 in the second). This whole unsatisfactory situation can perhaps be revisited if further accounts can be found.

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.