In ?
Out ?
Peter Lennie (1-1, 1st half); Peter Lennie (1-2, 2nd half); Reid (2-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Andrew Johnston (1-0, 1st half); ? (2-2, 2nd half); Bob Marshall (3-3, 2nd half); ? (4-3, 2nd half); ? (5-3, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
John Coutts Goalkeeper John McCorkindale john-mccorkindale.jpg Scotland 21y, 0m, 16d
future Jag William Hay no. 2 William Proudfoot william-proudfoot.jpg Scotland 22y, 7m, 19d
Thomas Scanlon no. 3 Thomas Campbell thomas-campbell.jpg Scotland
James Carlyle no. 4 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg Scotland 23y, 3m, 24d
Robert McPherson no. 5 Andrew Milliken andrew-milliken.jpg Scotland
Robert Black no. 6 McGoohan mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Walter Munn no. 7 Bob Marshall bob-marshall.jpg Scotland 23y, 10m, 16d
Reid no. 8 McBride mcbride.jpg Scotland
Smith no. 9 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg Scotland 22y, 11m, 3d
Robert McClair no. 10 David Hislop david-hislop.jpg Scotland 18y, 0m, 3d
Peter Lennie no. 11 ? mh-ptfc-player.jpg
Age 21y, 11m, 19d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GEP.
  • Mysteriously, the GEP lists Thistle's #11 as "and another".
extra notes
  • Thistle received a 2nd Round bye after this victory.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.