In McGuigan; John Galt
Out John Hendry; Bob Marshall
Jopling (0-1, 48 mins); Tam Halliday (2-4, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Jerry Suter (1-1, 2nd half); Andrew Johnston (2-1, 2nd half); Willie Paul (3-1, 2nd half); Jim Buchanan (4-1, 2nd half)
Sending Off(s)
William Kirkley Goalkeeper T. Burns t-burns.jpg Scotland
Peter Ford no. 2 McGuigan mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
John Oliver no. 3 John Munro john-munro.jpg Scotland
Fred Dale no. 4 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg Scotland 22y, 7m, 12d
Andrew Hastings no. 5 R. Middleton r-middleton.jpg Scotland
Joe Richardson no. 6 John Stewart john-stewart.jpg Scotland
Reuben Smith no. 7 John Galt mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland 25y, 4m, 16d
Jopling no. 8 Jim Buchanan jim-buchanan.jpg Scotland
Tam Halliday no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 21y, 10m, 27d
Jimmy Allan no. 10 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg Scotland 22y, 2m, 22d
G. Gloag no. 11 Jerry Suter jerry-suter.jpg Scotland 24y, 7m, 0d
Age 23y, 4m, 4d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per SDE and MH.
  • OH lists John Hendry instead of McGuigan and Bob Marshall instead of Galt. We stick with the local press accounts (order per SDE, Tuesday 3rd January 1888).
attendance notes
  • 7000 (OH)

Info match hubs

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.