In John Munro; Bob Marshall; Jerry Suter
Out Harvie; James Miller; John Galt
? (0-1, 20 mins); Donald Gow (0-2, 30 mins); ? (1-3, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Jim Buchanan (1-2, 45 mins)
Sending Off(s)
Jimmy Nichol Goalkeeper T. Burns t-burns.jpg Scotland
Donald Gow no. 2 John Hendry john-hendry.jpg Northern Ireland
Alex McFarlane no. 3 John Munro john-munro.jpg Scotland
Bremner no. 4 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg Scotland 22y, 7m, 9d
James McIntyre no. 5 John Stewart john-stewart.jpg Scotland
Johnny Muir no. 6 R. Middleton r-middleton.jpg Scotland
John Gow no. 7 Bob Marshall bob-marshall.jpg Scotland 23y, 2m, 1d
Andrew Peacock no. 8 Jim Buchanan jim-buchanan.jpg Scotland
Robert Brand no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 21y, 10m, 24d
Willie Pringle no. 10 Jerry Suter jerry-suter.jpg Scotland 24y, 6m, 28d
Robert Fraser no. 11 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg Scotland 22y, 2m, 19d
Age 22y, 10m, 21d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GH, OH concurs (albeit in a different order).
  • Play was restricted to 35 minutes per half and the goal times reflect this.
extra notes
  • 20 minutes late in kicking-off (GH).
attendance notes
  • 400 (OH); 1000 (GH)
  • "Meagre" (GEP)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.