In John Caldwell
Out Andrew Milliken
Murray (0-1, 3 mins); McLaren (0-2, 15 mins); Cowan (0-3, 25 mins); Graham (0-4, 44 mins); ? (0-5, 2nd half); ? (0-6, 2nd half); ? (0-7, 2nd half); ? (0-8, 2nd half); ? (0-9, 2nd half); Scorer(s)
Sending Off(s)
James Wilson Goalkeeper T. Burns t-burns.jpg Scotland
John Forbes no. 2 John Caldwell john-caldwell.jpg Scotland 24y, 5m, 8d
Andrew Whitelaw no. 3 John Munro john-munro.jpg Scotland
Murray no. 4 John Hendry john-hendry.jpg Northern Ireland
McLean no. 5 John Stewart john-stewart.jpg Scotland
Gilbert Rankin no. 6 R. Middleton r-middleton.jpg Scotland
McIntyre no. 7 Bob Marshall bob-marshall.jpg Scotland 22y, 10m, 18d
James McLachlan no. 8 McEwan [i] mh-ptfc-player.jpg Scotland
Cowan no. 9 Jim Buchanan jim-buchanan.jpg Scotland
McLaren no. 10 Jerry Suter jerry-suter.jpg Scotland 24y, 3m, 14d
Graham no. 11 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg Scotland 21y, 11m, 5d
Age 23y, 4m, 20d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GEP, OH concurs.
dubious goals panel
  • The GH has a differing sequence for Vale's first-half scorers and furthermore lists McIntyre at the expense of Murray. We stick with the supplier of our teamlines, the GEP, who also provide a decent match report.

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2024. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.