In T. Burns; J. Caldwell; William McDonald [i]; Andrew Johnston
Out Andrew Duff; William Flannelly; James Miller; D. Hyslop
Joyce (0-1, 10 mins); Joyce (2-2, 1st half); ? (2-3, 2nd half); ? (2-4, 2nd half); ? (2-5, 2nd half) Scorer(s) Andrew Johnston (1st half); Jerry Suter (1st half)
Sending Off(s)
A. Duff Goalkeeper T. Burns t-burns.jpg Scotland
James Grieve no. 2 John Hendry john-hendry.jpg Northern Ireland
John Milnay no. 3 J. Caldwell j-caldwell.jpg Scotland
Norris no. 4 Bob Robertson bob-robertson.jpg Scotland 22y, 0m, 6d
Mills no. 5 William McDonald [i] william-mcdonald-i.jpg Scotland
Ramsay no. 6 Andrew Milliken andrew-milliken.jpg Scotland
Alex Fleming no. 7 John Marshall john-marshall.jpg Scotland 37y, 1m, 27d
Barrie no. 8 R. Middleton r-middleton.jpg Scotland
McKendrick no. 9 Willie Paul willie-paul.jpg Scotland 21y, 3m, 21d
McLarty no. 10 Jerry Suter jerry-suter.jpg Scotland 23y, 11m, 25d
Joyce no. 11 Andrew Johnston andrew-johnston.jpg Scotland 21y, 7m, 16d
Age 25y, 2m, 19d

teamline notes
  • Teamlines per GT.
  • The OH has a differing order and lists James Miller at the expense of William McDonald [i].
dubious goals panel
  • The order of Thistle's scorers is not yet established, although both were scored in the first; Thistle equalising and then taking the lead.
attendance notes
  • 2000 (GT)

Info match hubs

question-mark.png If you can help to answer any of these marked questions, then please do get in touch →

© The Thistle Archive 2015-2022. All rights reserved. Third-party trademarks and content are the property of their respective owners, and subject to their own copyright terms and conditions. See the website links provided in each case.